• content art 2013

CONTENT ART 2013, Vienna'



10. – 13. OCT 2013

opening: 9. OCT from 5 p.m.

CONTENT ART, the global art project will be taking place for the first time this autumn on the Vienna Karlsplatz!

Thomas Riess:

container 27
video presentation iSphere 360°: 12. 10. 2013, 7 - 9.30 pm

CONTENT ART 2013 is an art project in public space focusing on both, the Vienna art scene and Video & Media art which will be projected on a 360° surface - the iSphere. The iSphere is an inflatable mobile venue, which will be directly placed in front oft the marvelous background of Vienna’s Karlskirche and in addition to video presentations also serve as info center and culinary hotspot. The video program can be visited from the 9th – 12th of October from 7 p.m. to 1 a.m.

30 standardized containers usually used in construction will form the exhibition space and will be placed around the iSphere. Containers are a symbol for our globalized world and represent the mobility and internationality of contemporary art. Containers are mobile, can be stacked and allow an easy transport of the presentation from one location to the other. For a short period, the temporary space of a container transforms itself into an art space. Each container will be developed by a different artists or group of artists who will be creating an individual and unique space. CONTENT ART is breaking new grounds of presentation. The artists will be present during the event and available for discussions with visitors. CONTENT ART provides an environment for individual and direct exchange to artists, curators, gallery owners, collectors, sponsors and the public.


ambientartlab, Annablume, Nin Brudermann, Anita Brunnauer, Norbert Brunner, Alan Cicmak, Thomas Draschan, Sylvia Eckermann (sound:Szely), VALIE EXPORT, Christina Goestl, Markus Hanakam & Roswitha Schuller, Hand mit Auge, Peter Koger, Evelyn Kuntscher, Lampenschirm, Jan Lauth (sound:Ohrgasmus), Luma.Launisch, Sissa Micheli, Mottenlicht, Tina Muliar, Neon Golden, Mario Neugebauer, Olaf Osten, Julian Palacz, Daniela Papadia, Klaus Pobitzer, Nick und Clemens Prokop, Thomas Riess, Robert Staudinger, Angelique Spanoudis, Benjamin Tomasi, Iv Toshain, Borjana Ventzislavova